Heart Chakra: I love

heart chakra

Heart Chakra – Anahata – Fourth Chakra

The heart chakra – the wellspring of love, warmth, compassion, and joy is located in the center of the chest at the heart level.

Anahata moves love through your life. It is the seat of your soul.

It is the center of your deep bonds with other beings, your sense of caring and compassion, your feelings of self-love, altruism, generosity, kindness, and respect.

Anahata is an integrating and unifying chakra. It is your healing center. Most spiritual traditions recognize love as the ultimate healing force and the highest vibration existing in this dimension. The heart chakra is the bridge between the upper and lower chakras – the unifier of our humanity and our divinity.

The energy of the heart chakra allows us to recognize that we are part of something larger- that we are interconnected within an intricate web of relationships extending through life and the universe. In many circles, it is thought that the heart chakra is the central intelligence of the body, as opposed to the brain. It is where we first receive impulses, information and guidance.

Anahata allows us to recognize and get in touch with the sacred and fundamental truth that runs through all of life and connects everything together. The “way of the heart” is living your life from this energy center of love. It is being receptive in open, such as wearing one’s heart on their sleeve.

It means living your life with loving kindness and compassion towards others. It means that your heart is open to others and you inspire kindness and compassion in others. You create a safe and supportive environment.

Others can feel your love and warmth. They feel loved and accepted unconditionally. People feel at peace around you, as there is no judgment coming from you.

When anahata is open and energy is flowing freely, you are not only loving to others, you are also loving to yourself. You know when you need to say no to others and when you need self-care and nurturing. A heart-centered person has good boundaries and is that attractive light in the dark. Many people are drawn to this person, much like a moth to a flame.

Most of the world’s spiritual traditions recognize agape love as the unifying force, the energy that is the most fundamental part of the universe, and of ourselves as humans sharing this earthly incarnation.

People sometimes feel that they love too much or are too sensitive and close off their heart chakras. This only hurts them. I recommend strengthening the solar plexus chakra and getting out of ego, then blasting anahata at full force. Love really does conquer all!

Your heart chakra can never be too open or too big. There is never a need to close it off. It is your essence, your life force. To love and be loved is bold and courageous!

Heart Chakra at a glance:

  • Sanskrit name: Anahata, (unstruck or unhurt)
  • Element: Air
  • Color: Green
  • Shape: Crescent moon
  • Petals of the lotus: Twelve
  • Seed sound: Lam
  • Vowel sound: Ay
  • Rights: To love
  • Endocrine gland: Thymus
  • Physical association: Heart, lungs, circulatory system, arms, hands
  • Psychological function: Love
  • Identity: Social identity
  • Challenge: Grief
  • Planets: Venus (lunar, feminine), Sun
  • Tarot suite: Swords

Heart Chakra Affirmations

I am open to love.
All love resides within my heart.
I deeply and completely love and accept myself.
I nurture my inner child.
I am wanted and loved.
I live in balance, in a state of gracefulness and gratitude.
I love the beauty of nature and the animal world.
I forgive myself.
I am open to loving kindness.
I am grateful for all the challenges that helped me to transform and open up to love.
I am connected with other human beings.
I feel a sense of unity with nature and animals.
I accept things as they are.
I am peaceful.

Essential Oils for the Solar Plexus

  • Rose
  • Sandalwood
  • Jasmine
  • Ylang Ylang
  • Lavender
  • Palmarosa
  • Elemi

Healing Exercises

Any exercise that opens up your heart center, such as pectoral exercises, backbends or inversions, stretching your arms behind your back and lots of breath work!

Healing Foods

Eat your greens, such as green vegetables, especially leafy and cruciferous ones like kale, lettuces, spinach, chard, bok choy, collard greens and broccoli. Green alkaline foods are superb for balancing your heart and body.

If you would like to know more about your chakras in greater detail, while learning how to balance them and feel amazing, check out my upcoming live, online course, Shake Up Your Chakras & Get Happy! Course begins November 28.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply