Sacral Chakra: I feel

 sacral chakra

Sacral Chakra – Svadhisthana – 2nd Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is your passion and pleasure center and it is located in the pelvic area. While the Root Chakra is satisfied with survival, the Sacral Chakra seeks pleasure and enjoyment.

The Sacral Chakra is the seat of emotion. The gift of this chakra is experiencing our lives through feelings and sensations. The second chakra is the center of feeling, emotion, pleasure, sensuality, intimacy, and connection.

The energy of this chakra allows you to let go, to move, and to feel change and transformation occurring within your body. It allows you to experience this moment as it is, in its own fullness.

The main challenge for the second chakra is the conditioning of our society. We live in a society where feelings are not valued, where passion, and emotional reactions are being frowned upon. We are being taught not to lose control. As a result, we get disconnected from our bodies, our feelings.

As if this was not enough, we also experience the wounds of our collective cultural struggles over many sexual issues of our society. On one hand sexuality is magnified and glorified, and on the other hand it is rejected. This results in either blocked or excessive second chakra issues, such as addiction or co-dependency.

No wonder we have so many issues with our passion center, the wellspring of feelings, enjoyment, and sensuality. Do you love your body? Do you enjoy feeling your body? When was the last time you walked barefoot on the grass and felt the sensation of ground underneath your feet?

The sacral chakra is also your center of creativity. Passion is the fuel of creative energy. Everything you create, a poem, a drawing, or a website, originates from the energy of second chakra. It is also where your fertility originates. After all, conceiving a child is a creative process.

A person with an open Svadhisthana Chakra is passionate, present in her body, sensual, creative, and connected to her feeling. She is also temperate in her pleasures, tastes and appetites. She enjoys the beauty that surrounds her.

sacral chakraSacral Chakra at a glance:

  • Sanskrit name: Svadhisthana (sweetness)
  • Element: Water
  • Color: Orange
  • Shape: Circle with crescent
  • Petals of the lotus: Six
  • Seed sound: VANG
  • Vowel sound: Oo
  • Rights: To feel, to want
  • Endocrine gland: Ovaries, testicles
  • Physical association: Womb, genitals, kidney, bladder
  • Psychological function: Movement and connection
  • Identity: Emotional
  • Challenge: Guilt
  • Plane: Astral plane
  • Planets: Mercury, Jupiter, Moon
  • Incense: Gardenia, damiana
  • Herb: Fennel, corriander
  • Tarot Suit: Cups

Sacral Chakra Affirmations

I love and enjoy my body.
I have healthy boundaries.
I am open to experiencing the present moment through my senses.
I am passionate.
I feel pleasure and abundance with every breath I take.
I nourish my body with healthy food and clean water.
I know how to take care of my needs.
I value and respect my body.
I am open to touch and intimacy.
I allow myself to experience pleasure.
My sexuality is sacred.
Emotions are the language of my soul.
I take good care of my physical body.
I am at peace.

Essential Oils for the Sacral Chakra

Essential oils are a great, simple way to open up blocked chakras. Try introducing pleasant scents associated with the sacral chakra to your home, office, and other personal spaces. From citrusy and floral to more subtle, earthy fragrances, adding a hint of scent can make a world of difference in helping to open, cleanse, and balance the second chakra. To help heal chakra imbalance, consider using one or more of these essential oils:

  • Patchouli
  • Ylang-Ylang
  • Bergamot
  • Tangerine
  • Clary Sage
  • Jasmine
  • Wild Orange
  • Rose

Healing Exercises

  • Move your body & dance.
  • Practice yoga.
  • Be mindful of your senses and stimulate them, like trying different foods.
  • Think and see the color orange. Add orange accents to your space, clothing and jewelry.
  • Meditate on the color orange to improve your focus and concentration.
  • Do forgiveness work. Letting go of emotional baggage is essential for a healthy Sacral Chakra.
  • Open up the hips with yoga, sex, exercise. Rigid hips equal blocked chakra.
  • Hula hoop!

Healing Foods

  • Orange foods, like pumpkin, squash
  • Sweet fruits, such as passion fruit, melons, mangos and oranges
  • Honey, nuts, cinnamon

If you would like to know more about your chakras in greater detail, while learning how to balance them and feel amazing, check out my upcoming live, online course, Shake Up Your Chakras & Get Happy! Course begins November 28.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply